top of page
Post: Blog2_Post
Search
  • Chris Harrison

Beating the January blues


We have reached the 15th January and so far despite the cold dark mornings and evenings I have managed to cover 48 miles. Can't wait for the warmer and brighter mornings and evenings so much more inviting



19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

How not to run a marathon

This weekend just gone I ran (well ran the first 18 miles) of the Boston Marathon, then cramp kicked in and the remaining 8.2 miles were agony! I am fairly certain the problem was the pace I set off a

Marathon training complete or the hardest part to come?

I am running the Boston Marathon 14th April and have spent the last 3 months building up towards this, the last two weekends have completed to 20 mile long runs followed by runs of about 10 miles two

Increasing mileage head says YES and body says NO

I think my body told me about a week ago that you can’t keep upping mileage and intensity week after week without reaching breaking point. Achy hips, heavy legs and no energy were the signs after 6 we

bottom of page