top of page
Post: Blog2_Post
Search
  • Chris Harrison

Marathon training complete or the hardest part to come?

I am running the Boston Marathon 14th April and have spent the last 3 months building up towards this, the last two weekends have completed to 20 mile long runs followed by runs of about 10 miles two days later, but was this the hard part completed or are the next three weeks of tapering the toughest. This is my first marathon and I am nervous as to how the next three weeks will go. Will I start having phantom pains and niggles? Am I confident with the training I have done or will I be anxious to squeeze in another longer run just to make sure? Most worrying of all will I drive my family mad!!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

How not to run a marathon

This weekend just gone I ran (well ran the first 18 miles) of the Boston Marathon, then cramp kicked in and the remaining 8.2 miles were agony! I am fairly certain the problem was the pace I set off a

Increasing mileage head says YES and body says NO

I think my body told me about a week ago that you can’t keep upping mileage and intensity week after week without reaching breaking point. Achy hips, heavy legs and no energy were the signs after 6 we

Run with a cold?

I woke up the other day feeling terrible, my sinuses hurt, I had a headache and a sore throat. Oh no, today should be a running day what am I going to do, should I run with a cold or take a break? Wel

bottom of page