top of page
Post: Blog2_Post
Search
  • Chris Harrison

Increasing mileage head says YES and body says NO

I think my body told me about a week ago that you can’t keep upping mileage and intensity week after week without reaching breaking point. Achy hips, heavy legs and no energy were the signs after 6 weeks of my marathon training, luckily a week of shorter runs and longer rests seem to have done the trick. Now the key is will I learn to step back before I reach this point next time or will it take the same message from my body to take a step back?

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

How not to run a marathon

This weekend just gone I ran (well ran the first 18 miles) of the Boston Marathon, then cramp kicked in and the remaining 8.2 miles were agony! I am fairly certain the problem was the pace I set off a

Marathon training complete or the hardest part to come?

I am running the Boston Marathon 14th April and have spent the last 3 months building up towards this, the last two weekends have completed to 20 mile long runs followed by runs of about 10 miles two

Run with a cold?

I woke up the other day feeling terrible, my sinuses hurt, I had a headache and a sore throat. Oh no, today should be a running day what am I going to do, should I run with a cold or take a break? Wel

bottom of page